Club dates

Below are the dates for some of Flemington & Kensington Bowling Club's important events, both on and off the green.

If you would like more information about any of the events, please drop in to the club, send us This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or check out our Facebook page.
Spectators are welcome at all club tournaments and fundraisers, and the bar is always open.

Note that all dates are subject to change.

Draws for pennant are in order from top to fourth sides.

Saturday, October 31 - Round 5
Richmond Union 1 - Home
Broadmeadows 2 - Away
Port Melbourne 3 - Away
Glenroy 6 - Home

Saturday, November 7
No Pennant
Singles rounds 1 & 2

Sunday, November 8
Singles rounds 1 & 2

Saturday, November 14 - Round 6
Keilor 1 - Away
Essendon 5 - Home
Fitzroy 5 - Home
Fawkner 2 - Away
Sunday, November 15
Minor Singles Rounds 1&2

Saturday, November 21 - Round 7
Hoppers 1 - Home
Princes Park 1 - Away
Glenroy 5 - Away
Coburg Moreland 1 - Home

Sunday, November 22
Singles &
Minor Singles - Round 3/Semis

Saturday, November 28 - Round 8
Melton 2 - Home
Keilor 4 - Away
West Coburg 4 - Home
Albert Park 4 - Away

Sunday, November 29
Women's Singles R 1&2

Saturday, Dec 5 - Round 9
Maribyrnong 1 - Away
Gladstone Park 2 - Home
Newport 3 - Away
Essendon 7 - Home

Sunday, December 6
Women's, Minors & Singles Finals

Saturday, December 12 - Round 10
Rosamond 1 - Away
Strathmore 3 - Home
Altona Sport 3 Away
Newport 4 - Home

Sunday, December 13
Midge Sharp two bowl triples

Saturday, December 19 - Round 11
Williamstown 1 - Home
Aberfeldie 2 - Away
Maribyrnong Park 4 - Home
Port Melbourne 4 - Away

2016

January 16 - Round 12
Yarraville Foot 2 - Away
Sunbury 4 - Home
Palm Lake 2 - Home
Sunbury 5 - Away

Saturday, January 23 - Round 13
Port Melbourne 1 - Home
Fawkner 1 - Away
Bye
Craigieburn 3 - Home

Sunday, January 24
Mixed Pairs

Saturday, January 30 - Round 14
Richmond Union 1 - Away
Broadmeadows 2 - Home
Port Melbourne 3 - Home
Glenroy 6 - Home

Sunday, January 31
Mixed Pairs

Saturday February 6 - Round 15
Keilor 1 - Home
Essendon 5 - Away
Fitzroy 5 - Away
Fawkner 2 - Home

Sunday, February 7
Triples rounds 1 & 2

Saturday, February 13 - Round 16
Hoppers 1 - Away
Princes Park 1 - Home
Glenroy 5 - Home
Coburg Moreland 1 - Away

Sunday, February 14
Triples Finals

Saturday, February 20 - Round 17
Melton 2 - Away
Keilor 4 - Home
West Coburg 4 - Away
Albert Park 4 - Home

Sunday, February 21
Fours Rds 1&2

Saturday, February 27 - Round 18
Maribyrong 1 - Home
Gladstone Park 2 - Away
Newport 3 - Home
Essendon 7 - Away

Sunday, February 28
Fours Finals

March 5-6, March 12-13 & March 19
Pennant finals

Sunday, March 20
Ray Fullarton 100 Up - Round s 1 & 2

Saturday, April 2
Ray Fullarton 100 Up Finals  

Sunday, April 10
Newmarket Plaza two bowl triples

Sunday, May 29
Annual general meeting